Welcome to the website of the Estonian Economic Association

The Estonian Economic Association, knows by its Estonian initials as the EMS, is a national body with membership open to anybody involved or interested in economics in Estonia. The EMS is governed by a Board with three members who are from the institution that runs the Association for a three-year period. The current Board was elected in 2016, and is chaired by Mr. Meelis Kitsing from EBS with Ms. Kaire Põder and Mr. Karmo Kroos, both from EBS, as its other members.

Since 2006 the members of the Estonian Economic Association have met regularly at Annual Conferences. In 2018, the 13th Annual International Conference of the Estonian Economic Association is taking place in Tallinn/Toila, Estonia, on January 25-26. If you are interested in coming to the Annual Conference 2018, please contact us at See e-posti aadress on spämmirobotite eest kaitstud. Selle nägemiseks peab su veebilehitsejas olema JavaSkript sisse lülitatud. or +(00) 372 6651 386.